Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Artsy Fartsy February 5, 2009

Filed under: Shut Your Mouth! — dulcedementia @ 6:44 pm

All this week, I’ve been training a new employee, and it’s been going very well. He’s smart and he catches on quickly and is able to problem solve with little to no guidance. In essence, the force is strong in this one.

 

Yesterday, I walked into his cube to start training and he had some art as his background on his computer. In fact, it was this art:

Jasper Johns

I walked into his cube and said, “Is that Alfred E. Newman?”

 

He paused for a moment and said, “No it’s a Jasper Johns piece.”

 

God.

 

I am so effing refined.

 

At least I knew who Jasper Johns is.

 

Leave a Reply

