Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Design Whore February 9, 2009

Filed under: Ooooh, Shiny, Pretty — dulcedementia @ 5:45 pm

I am a total sucker for great design and wonderful copy. It goes back to all that time in college that my advertising professors spent banging good design in to my fragile little head. I have been known on numerous occasions to purchase one brand over another simply based on good design. I will also make ridiculous impulse purchases of brick-a-brack that I feel have interesting packaging or a great font.

I also use an inordinate amount of band-aids. I have a very bad habit of picked at my cuticles when I am bored, stressed or nervous, which pretty much covers all the time I’m awake during the day. I pick until I rip skin off, resulting in bleeding. Consequnetially, I am wearing at least one band-aid every day of the week. I think my record was five band-aids at once during a very stressful site launch.

Now that I have given you my reasons, please check out the greatest packaging ever:

bandaid

Genius.

Pure genius.

 

2 Responses to “Design Whore”

  1. Yona Says:

    I too am a nut about packaging design!

  2. Alison Says:

    That is truly amazing.


Leave a Reply

