Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Fun Facts February 12, 2009

Filed under: Ooooh, Shiny, Pretty — dulcedementia @ 12:06 am

I’ve been listening to one of my favorite podcasts today, Radio Lab. I absolutely love this show. Every time I listen to it, my mind gets blown. Today’s podcast is all about sperm and here are some fun facts I learned today:

• Some species of male ducks can have penises up to 14″ in length. Yowza.
• Male dragonflies have little spines on their penis that effectively scrape out the previously deposited sperm of other dragonflies.
• Male ducks are also utter douche bags and they basically rape female ducks.
• Pigs can produce up to a half a cup of semen in each ejaculation.

Lesson: Next time someone tells you a guy is hung like a duck, you might not want to brush the comment off so lightly.

 

Leave a Reply

