Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Why Would You Need a Bus? February 14, 2009

Filed under: Ooooh, Shiny, Pretty — dulcedementia @ 12:02 am

I’m flabbergasted. As I was on my way to lunch, a Chevy Suburban pulled in front of me.

img00084

Pay no attention to the numerous cracks in Miss Priss’ windshield. It’s one of her many charms. What you can’t see in the photo is the yellow sticker on the back of the van.

img00083

Yes. That sticker says “Homeschool Bus.” Does that make any sense to ANYONE?

I’m just baffled.

 

8 Responses to “Why Would You Need a Bus?”

  1. Tiffany Says:

    I’m flabbergasted that you took so many photos while driving. Isn’t that against some law now? Also, when did you become so good at driving? Also, do you teach a photo-driving course? I’d like to sign up.

  2. Jason Says:

    It means they have homeschooled kids and they drive them around in that vehicle. Get it?

    It’s like a modern-day version of “Baby on Board”. They think maybe if they have that bumper sticker, people will drive more safely around them and not crash their sensible sedans into their gigantic Suburban.

  3. V Says:

    While I agree with what Jason is saying, I must also point out that there is no need for a bus when you are home schooled. Unless you sleep somewhere away from home…

  4. Jason Says:

    Omg, what about field trips, V?? And what about when the homeschooled kids go to compete against other homeschools in athletic events, such as squash and the javelin throw?!? Are they supposed to just walk? With their javelins??

    Think before you type!

  5. Jason Says:

    Oops, I should have put a winky face with my comment:

    😉

  6. V Says:

    Well Jason, kids who are home schooled are either A. really dumb or B. really ugly. I’m not sure some dumb ugly kids are going to want to be on athletic teams, I mean, they can’t even leave their house to go to school. Just a thought.

  7. V Says:

    too late for the wink Jason!!!!!


Leave a Reply

