Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Fancy Pants March 6, 2009

Filed under: Ooooh, Shiny, Pretty — dulcedementia @ 10:52 pm

I’m seeing a play tonight! There’s something about going to see a play that makes me feel fancy and high fallooting. Last play I went to was my friend, Sport’s Christmas play, and I went with a bunch of derby pals and it was tons of fun.

 
I think I might see some people I know at this play, but I’m planning on going by myself tonight to see Eurydice. And yes, I am going to put on a dress. I’m going on a date with myself.
Every once in a while, I like to go and do things with my by myself (if you haven’t seen that SNL skit, shame on you). I’ve gone to see a few movies, gotten a few actual sit down dinners (no, Chipotle doesn’t count) and now I’m going to go see this play. I may be cheating a little since I’m fairly certain I’ll see people I know, but I’m not sure I’ll be sitting with them.

 
Anyway, I’m not entirely sure I’m going anywhere with this topic except, I’m excited to see a play and going on self dates are fun every once in a while. And I’m gonna get half fancy tonight.

 
And then I’m going home and going to bed because I think I feel a cold coming on.

 
No wait, I bought cough drops over my lunch break. I believe that puts me in the “has cold” category.

 
This post has nothing grounding it.

 
Bah.

 

Leave a Reply

