Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Not Kidding, I Really Just Had this Conversation April 22, 2009

Filed under: Shut Your Mouth! — dulcedementia @ 6:58 pm

Occasionally at work, I help out with our online chats. Today is just such a day. And I just got the most idiotic customer ever. The only thing I changed with this are the names.

 

Jane:
My school district purchased a new HT25 American Service Dishwasher and a button has to be pushed before the wash cycle begins, is this the way it is supposed to work?

Call accepted by operator Dulce. Currently in room: Dulce, Jane.

Dulce:
Hi Jane
Jane:
hi
Dulce:
Which button are you having to push?
Jane:
One that starts the cycle
Dulce:
Then, yes, that should be the way it works
Dulce:
is it not functioning once you press the button?
Jane:
I would assume it would work when the door was closed
Jane:
Yes but yiu have to press a button for each load as you run it through
Dulce:
ok, yes, that’s the way it’s supposed to work
Dulce:
many manufacturers have a start button
Jane:
for each individual load?
Dulce:
they don’t just start up default once they’ve run through the cycle
Dulce:
yes
Jane:
Well i guess that answers my question, thank you
Dulce:
no problem, Jane, glad I could help

Jane is now off-line and may not reply. Currently in room: Dulce.

 

 Ladies and Gentlemen, your tax dollars hard at work.

 

2 Responses to “Not Kidding, I Really Just Had this Conversation”

  1. V Says:

    wow. people are dumb.

  2. Sport Says:

    You handled that so well. Hey, quick question. Am I supposed to wipe my ass every time I shit? Or can I just do it once and that’ll take care of it for, like, ever?


Leave a Reply

