Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

You Know What, Forget You Pandora! May 26, 2009

Filed under: Shut Your Mouth! — dulcedementia @ 11:21 pm

Well, not totally. I’m just having a minor lover’s quarrel with Pandora (you know, the internet music station thingy). They decided to offer an ad free version of Pandora for the low, low price of $36/year. Whatever, make your money Pandy, but I’ll listen to a few ads for almost an hour of no commercials and radio tailored to what I like.

 

Here’s why I’m mad at Pandora: They used to have a little button to “pop out” the stations in a little player box. I loved that player box. It was small and I could keep it up and it didn’t intrude on the rest of my screen. Well. Now the pop out feature is only available in the paid version of Pandora. I call bullshit.

 

But I’m not paying $36 a year for a pop out player. So I created my own ghetto version.

 

ghettopandora

Yeah.

 

I’m a fucking genius.

 

One Response to “You Know What, Forget You Pandora!”

  1. GreenbackCafe Says:

    You need to try LaLa.com. Much better and you have more control.

    The only reason I use Pandora is that it’s the only music service that works on my BlackBerry.


Leave a Reply

