Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Crimmus List December 10, 2010

Filed under: Ooooh, Shiny, Pretty — dulcedementia @ 12:59 pm
Tags: , ,

What I like to call “poor week” or “destitution week” is over! I got my monthly paycheck today, which means I can finally start thinking about all of the things I need to get for Christmas presents this year. Now, this year, I’m basically going to take a giant craft in my pants and make most of the gifts. Thanks to Instructables.com, I think I’ll be able to pull off some pretty cute stuff without spending an asston of money.


Of course, now that I’m getting in the holiday spirit, my mind drifts to what I would like this holiday season. Yeah, I already sent out a list, but it was the saddest, most realistic list ever (seriously, I asked for shampoo and conditioner), so I’m going to post my fantasy list here since I have no expectations of anyone actually getting any of this stuff.


And if you do, well, maybe I’ll make you breakfast sometime. Just sayin.



Pizza Pi Cutter – I have a bit of an obsession with the Pi symbol. And I eat pizza sometimes. It would go perfectly with my Pi ice cube tray.



Robot Unicorn Attack Tshirt – I don’t even think I need to explain why this is so awesome.



HTTPanties -A gal needs drawers…



Blik.com Gift Certificate – The most amazing wall decals ever. I have just the place to put one in my apartment.



Crocheted Peas in a Pod – Shut. The Fuck. Up. Are these not the cutest fucking things you have ever seen in your life?!?! I would carry them with me everywhere and every time I pulled them out of my pocket, my nose would wrinkle from a cuteness smile.



70’s Coral Lily of France Lingerie – You know, every lady deserves to feel like a movie starlet from time to time. I always feel like a celebrity anytime I wear long, fancy gown-like lingerie. Plus, I know this woman and she sells just the most amazing stuff. Go LOCAL!



Dollhouse Season 1 & 2 – I have never had so many out loud expressions of shock as I have watching this show. Far and away my favorite show currently. Also, Tahmoh Penikett. Guh.


So there’s a pretty good starter list of things you can get me for Christmas. Now go be good little consumers and buy me something.


Just kidding.


But not really. Sort of.

 

Leave a Reply

