Gum in My Hair

An embarrassingly honest blog

Awesomeness Metrics December 16, 2010

Filed under: Shut Your Mouth! — dulcedementia @ 1:51 pm
Tags: , ,

WARNING: Extremely bad photoshop skills were used in the making of this post. If you are at all easily sickened by poorly sized or improperly designed flow charts, come no closer.


A while back, I had a convo with a friend about the metrics for awesomeness. I felt very strongly that you should be able to measure the level of someone or something’s awesomeness, so I created the following chart.


Here is said chart:




You are very welcome.

 

6 Responses to “Awesomeness Metrics”

  1. enyabiznass Says:

    I think the last one is wrong. Shouldn’t that be 1000 instead of 0?

    I am a nerd.Not awesome in any way.

    • dulcedementia Says:

      Well, it’s more of a “divide by zero and create a horrible vacuum (duckface mouth is the black hole)” joke than an actual mathematical representation. And milliwawesome was the smallest metric I could think of at 1 in the morning when I did this.

      I love that you pointed that out though. It’s why we’re friends.

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kelly Tidd, Kelly Tidd. Kelly Tidd said: Awesomeness Metrics: http://wp.me/pqTxj-go […]

  3. Dan Nolan Says:

    How can I use this in a sentence? I want to be like “Whoa, dude, that half-grip rip-stick you just landed on your snowboard was ‘ninja with a light saber'” Is that correct?

    🙂 Your photoshop skillz rock, too.


Leave a Reply

